Sunday Post #001

Hello woooorld! The Sunday post is a weekly book meme hosted by Kimberly @ Caffeinated Book Reviewer. This is a chance for me to share with you a recap of my past week, the book I’m currently reading, the recent additions to my TBR list and basically what’s going on with my dear life. And this is my first! 🙂


Last week was a tough one for me, with all the work, deadlines and stuff at the office. I’m thankful for books because they almost always find ways to cheer me up during this stressful times of my life. 😀

Sooo, last week’s posts were:

Here’s my week in books:

I finished two books last week, yaaay! I got a copy of Hashtag Poetry from NetGalley in exchange for honest review. I haven’t posted my review here but if you want to see, it’s in Goodreads. I also finished reading The Grim Grotto. And right now, I’m currently reading The Penultimate Peril, which is the second to last books of A Series of Unfortunate Events. I’m so excited to finish this one and read The End. Hehe. Some additions to my reading queue:

Last week I tried my luck and requested titles and ARCs in NetGalley for the first time. I didn’t think I’d get approved because I’m relatively new to blogging. That’s why I was thrilled when I received emails that I got approved for several titles. Two of them were You Know Me Well by David Levithan & Nina LaCour, and The Type by Sarah Kay. I’m excited to read these because I’ve been seeing good ratings for You Know Me Well and I just love Sarah Kay and her spoken word poetry. Speaking of Sarah Kayyy, I recently discovered she and Phil Kaye will be performing in my university next week but sadly I cannot go. Huhuhu. Poor me. 😥

And Ten Thousand Skies Above You. God knows how many bookstores I went to just to find this one book, which apparently is out of stock in almost every branch of National Bookstore near me. You can’t imagine the joy I felt when after a long and tiring day I happened to pass by the bookstore and saw thiis. ❤ I haven’t read A Thousand Pieces of You yet but I want to read this book already! Plus, the covers of the Firebird Series are really really really beautiful. ❤

I’m sorry this post is getting too long, here are my planned posts for this week:

  • A review of The Carnivorous Carnival by Lemony Snicket,
  • Top 5 Wednesday for Favorite Mother Figures,
  • My Quote of the Week on Saturday.

Thank you for reading!

How about you? How was your week? Were there any books in this post that you have read already? If so, what can you say about them? I hope you have a great week! 🙂

WordPress | Goodreads | Tumblr

6 comments

  1. Welcome to the Sunday Post! Congrats on the ARC approvals and I hope Ten thousand Skies is a good one. My only experience with Claudia Gray was her recent Star Wars novel but i thought it was quite good.

    Have a great week!

    Like

Leave a Reply

