April Wrap-up

Hello woooorld!! To begin, I just want to say that this April is a special month for me. Why? Because this is the month I started blogging! 🙂 I’m just getting the hang of this but this community is very welcoming. I just want to thank everyone who read my posts. I really appreciate all the likes and comments. ❤


April Books.jpg


Books I read

3-stars-smallThe Vile Village by Lemony Snicket
3-stars-smallThe Hostile Hospital by Lemony Snicket
4-stars-smallThe Carnivorous Carnival by Lemony Snicket
4-stars-smallThe Slippery Slope by Lemony Snicket
2-stars-smallHashtagPoetry# by Clive Birnie
4-stars-smallThe Grim Grotto by Lemony Snicket
4-stars-smallThe Penultimate Peril by Lemony Snicket


Reviews 

The Bad Beginning by Lemony Snicket
The Reptile Room by Lemony Snicket
The Wide Window by Lemony Snicket
The Miserable Mill by Lemony Snicket
The Austere Academy by Lemony Snicket
For One More Day by Mitch Albom
The Carnivorous Carnival by Lemony Snicket
HashtagPoetry# by Clive Birnie


Features

The Sunday Post #1

Quote of the Week #1
Quote of the Week #2

Top 5 Wednesday: Intimidating Books
Top 5 Wednesday: Favorite Mothers

First Lines Friday #1


Challenge Updates

I’m participating in the Goodreads Reading Challenge this year and so far, I’ve read 28 out 35 for my goal! Yaay!

Also, I’ve recently discovered the Popsugar Reading Challenge and wanted to participate. The list has 40 categories ranging from reading a graphic novel to a book that is 100 years older than me! The first half of the year is nearing its end and so far, I’ve only crossed two. Oh my, will I be able to keep up? Click here to view my entire progress.

Legacy   A Short History of Nearly Everything
14. A book you can finish in a day – The 39 Clues: Rapid Fire by Clifford Riley

30. A book with a blue cover – A Short History of Nearly Everything by Bill Bryson

 

So that’s it for my April. I hope May will be as productive, if not more productive than this month. Will be posting my May TBR soon. 🙂

How was your April?

~Cara.

4 comments

    1. I can see a super-busy-with-work month ahead of me but *I wish* to read a significant number of books this month. I hope this month will be great for you too! 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

