The Friday 56 #001: The Catastrophic History of You and Me

Friday 56

Hellooo! This is my first Friday 56, yaaay! It is a weekly meme hosted by Freda’s Voice. So the rules
• Grab a book, any book.
• Turn to page 56 or 56% in your eReader (If you have to improvise, that’s ok.)
• Find any sentence, (or few, just don’t spoil it)
• Post it.
• Add the url of your post in the Linky back at her blog.


This week’s book is The Catastrophic History of You and Me by Jess Rothenberg! Check out last week’s First Lines Friday for this book’s synopsis and opening lines and click on the book cover to view its Goodreads page. 🙂

The Catastrophic History of You and Me

I read this using an e-reader, so here’s what I found at 56%:


I felt terrible. I’d never been a mean girl. I’d never even killed a cockroach, for god’s sake. This was the first time I’d ever been this vengeful, period. But come on, I had my reasons. I was sick of always being the nice girl. I was sick of being the good friend who got taken advantage of. So for once, I had done something about it. And okay, yeah, maybe a few people had gotten hurt along the way.

But so what? They were the ones who deserved to be hurt.


I think that Brie, the protagonist of the story, went a little bit out of line here but who can blame her? The girl just died of a broken heart please.

That’s it for this week’s Friday 56! Feel free to link yours in the comments below. Have a nice day! 🙂

11 comments

Leave a Reply

