The Sunshine Blogger Award

Hello wooorld! Savannah @The Book Prophet nominated me for The Sunshine Blogger Award. Thank you, Savannah! Please click on her name and check out her blog! 🙂

This is my first tag/award and I hope I do this right. So here we go.

Sunshine

Rules:

– Thank the person who nominated you.
– Answer 11 questions set by the person who nominated you.
– Nominate 11 bloggers to receive the award and write them 11 new questions to answer.


If you could go back in time to fix a mistake you’ve made or to change something, what would it be?

This is a very difficult question as I am a person who has many regrets in life. I’ve lost count of the times I told myself I should have done this or that. Heehee. But now that I think of it, maybe I won’t change anything because all the things I’ve done before led to me being  I am right now. Naks!

If you could pick a place in time to travel to, when and where?

I want to be in Europe during the scientific revolution! I think it would be nice to witness firsthand all the breakthroughs and discoveries in different scientific fields during that time. Bill Bryson’s A Short History of Nearly Everything really got me more enthusiastic about science and stuff than I am before (and people call me nerd.)

Pick one fictional object you’d like to own.

That purse of Hermione with an Undetectable Extension Charm, maybe. I’m having a bookshelf situation right now and I could use something to place my books in. Hehe. Also handy for out of town/country trips!

Who is your favorite actor/actress?

It’s hard to answer because when I watch TV/movies I usually focus on the story rather than the actors. And when I notice them sometimes it’s because of their looks (I’m sorry huhuhu). So if I really have to answer, I would say Thomas Brodie-Sangster from The Maze Runner movie. And have you seen Love Actually? He was there when he was younger but it seems his appearence didn’t change that much. Hehe. I would also like to mention Viola Davis from How to Get Away with Murder.

What is your current favorite TV show?

Currently, I follow The Big Bang Theory but next week’s episode will be the last for this season. My other favorite, How to Get Away with Murder ended its latest season last April. Both will resume on September, I assume. And as I’m writing this I realized I have no more episodes to look forward to for the next few months. Do you have any series suggestions, guys? Thank you! Also, How I Met Your Mother and of course, Friends. ❤

Name three fandoms you are a part of.

Harry Potter, Percy Jackson and the Hunger Games. And Harry Potter again. Did I mention Harry Potter? Oh yes, Harry Potter. 🙂

Favorite childhood character?

I think it would be Hermione Granger. I totally love the girl and many times while reading the books I wished to be at least half as smart (and brave and pretty) as her.

Favorite superhero movie?

I’m not really into superhero movies, so I can’t answer this. I’m sorry. Huhu. Suggestions, anyone?

If a zombie apocalypse were to happen, pick your weapon of choice, food of choice, shelter of choice, and fictional character to bring along with you.

This is haaaard. For the food, I would probably pick potato? Haha. I love fries, mashed potato, and everything about potato. I think I could live for the rest of my life with only potato. Potato. Potato. But how would I grow potato? I don’t know. Okay maybe I’ll just stick to canned goods. (Are there potatoes in cans?) I would really love to stay at Hogwarts during a zombie apocalypse. With the spells, charms and hexes all over the place I think I would be safe there. Plus secret passageways that lead to who-knows-where. That said, I want Hermione to be with me. The girl slapped Malfoy in the face, a bunch of zombies wouldn’t be that much of a problem? Hahaha. And the weapon, of course is a wand. Also, Hermione would teach me basic magic because my parents denied me of my Hogwarts education by keeping the acceptance letter from me all these years. Will I survive the apocalypse? :O

Most anticipated book release of the year.

Probably The Hidden Oracle, the first book of The Trials of Apollo by Rick Riordan! I was quite sad when The Blood of Olympus concluded The Heroes of Olympus series. But Percy and the gang (and Apollo!) are back with another Greek adventure, yaaay!

If you could choose one book that you’d be able to adapt into a movie your way, what would it be and who would you cast, where would you shoot, who would write the script, etc?

For this one, I think I’ll just answer the cast. Hehe. My book would be The Lost Hero. I could only think of two though, Frank is Ki Hong Lee (the guy who played Minho in The Maze Runner) and Hazel is Amandla Stenberg (the girl who played Rue in The Hunger Games). I also don’t know a lot of American directors and writers. But please if they’re gonna make a movie about The Heroes of Olympus, make it better than the first series. 🙂


My questions:

  1. What is the meaning behind your name?
  2. If everyone had to pick a new name, what would yours be?
  3. If you could read and reread only one book for the rest of your life, what book would it be?
  4. If you were given 3 wishes, what would they be?
  5. If you were to receive an award that everyone would hear about, what award could it be?
  6. If you could bring a fictional character to life for a whole day, who would you chose and how would you spend your day with him/her?
  7. What would you do if you were invisible for a day?
  8. If you had to migrate to another country, where would you go?
  9. What is the first book you remember reading?
  10. If you had to be a lifeless object for a day, what would it be?
  11. If you had to write a book about your life, what would be its title?

I nominate:

  1. Angie @ Thoughts of a Writer and Avid Reader
  2. Inside My Mind
  3. Jaed @ The Bibliophile Blogs
  4. Rachael @ rachaelrexds
  5. Giovanna @ Book Coma Blog

To the people I tagged, It’s up to you if you want to do it or not, but if you do please comment your link below or inform me so I can read your answers. ❤ Also, I am 6 bloggers short of nominees, so if you want to answer my questions feel free to. Just tell me so I can add you to the list. Hihi.

Thank you very much for reading! Have a nice day! 🙂

12 comments

  1. Great answers! You should check out Supernatural! It’s a great show and I think you’d love it. Or Sherlock, Doctor who, and arrow/the flash!
    With superhero movies, start with Marvel. Marvel is much better at movies than DC. Try out The Avengers first if you just want to watch a good movie. A GREAT movie, however. Thor and Captain America and Iron Man movies are great as well and are usually best to watch before the avengers one. Guardians of the Galaxy is really good too.
    Thanks for doing this! I had fun reading your answers.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Now that you mentioned, I’m also watching Doctor Who but I’m so behind, still in the season where David Tennant is the Doctor. Hahaha. I need to do some catching up. Thank you for the suggestiooons, I definitely have lots to watch during the weekends. Thanks again for the tag, I enjoyed answering your questions. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

