3 Days, 3 Quotes 2.2

The rules:
1. Thank the person who nominated you.
2. Post a quote for 3 consecutive days (1 quote for each day).
3. Nominate three new bloggers each day.


Thank you Fatima of Noteable Pad for tagging me! โค

Hello woooorld!! My second quote is from Daniel Handler’s Why We Broke Up. Please click on the book cover to know more about this lovely book! ๐Ÿ™‚

Q1

Why We Broke Up

Sometimes we need reminders that real life is different from movies and not everything that happens in movies also happens in real life.


I’m not going to nominate anyone today but if you want to do this tag, feel free to do so! ๐Ÿ™‚

On different note, I didn’t have a Sunday Post today because I feel like I don’t have many things to say. I’m just gonna writeย some updates here. I may have mentioned last week about the elections here in the Philippines, which has been stressing me for the past weeks and I’m happy to say that it’s over now! The results are not yet official, but so far I’mย glad with how things are going. Yaay! ๐Ÿ˜€

I haven’t been reading much because work is keeping me busy. Huhu. I haven’t finished You Know Me Well yet, but I’m currently in the last chapter and I’m gonna post a review this week. Yaay! ๐Ÿ˜€

Lastly, I just want to share these two milestones with you.

Congrats

This may not look much, but for me it isss! It’s been a little over a month since I started blogging and I just want to extend my warmest thanks you the people who view and like my posts โ€” you guys! I hope you enjoy reading them as much as I enjoy writing them. Thank you again and keep spreading the love for books! โค

Have a nice dayyy! ๐Ÿ™‚

Cara

3 comments

  1. You quote is like the perfect reminder for me right now, I’ve been daydreaming about unrealistic stuff all day. And yes I feel you, the last week was super stressful because of the elections! (I couldn’t focus on my reading because it was so intense.) Congratulations on your likes and follows! ๐Ÿ™Œ๐Ÿ˜„๐Ÿ’™

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

