May Wrap-Up + June TBR

Hello wooorld!! It’s already June, which means it’s time for another monthly wrap-up for the month of May!!

Books Read and Reviewed

May was a slow reading month for me. Saaaaad. I only finished four books, that’s waaaay too few than last month.

The End (A Series of Unfortunate Events #13) by Lemony Snicket
5-stars-small || Review here
You Know Me Well by Nina LaCour and David Levithan
3-stars-small || Review coming soon
Leave This Song Behind by John Meyer and Stephanie Meyer
3-stars-small || Review coming soon
Missed Connections: Love, Lost & Found by Sophie Blackall
4-stars-small

And I only posted one review last month. 😦 I was in a bit of blogging hiatus last month, but I promise to make it up to you dears! ❤


Challenge Updates

RCMay.PNG

Goodreads Reading Challenge

Status: 32/35

3 books to gooo!! I’m currently 17 books ahead of schedule, I think this challenge is going well. 😀

Popsugar Reading Challenge

This month, I managed to cross off three items in this Challenge.

9. A book that’s under 150 pages || Missed Connections: Love, Lost & Found by Sophie Blackall
23. A book that is published in 2016 || You Know Me Well by Nina LaCour and David Levithan
31. A book of poetry || Leave This Song Behind by John Meyer and Stephanie Meyer

Status: 5/40

I’m soooo behind with this one! I hope to catch up in the remaining months of 2016. If you can recommend books that fall under the unchecked categories, please do so, heehee. Thankiiieesss. 🙂

To view the complete status of my reading challenges, please click here.


June TBR

I want to read at least 5 books this month.

I started My Sister’s Grave by Robert Dugoni during the last days of May and it is estimated to be finished in a couple of days. It is a murder mystery about a detective trying to find out the truth about his sister’s murder twenty years earlier.

I’m finally starting with Marissa Meyer’s The Lunar Chronicles, yaay! Cinder is on this month’s list, too.

And the last planned book is Si Janus Silang at ang Tiyanak ng Tabon (Janus Silang and the Tiyanak of Tabon) by Edgar Calabia Samar. It is a Filipino fantasy book, and I’m so excited to read it. 😀

For the next two or more books, I’m just gonna pull some random unread book from my bookshelf. But these are also welcome for suggestions, so if you really really really loved a book and think I must read it this month, please let me know in the comments. 😀


Other Stuff

Top 5 Wednesday || Author’s I’d Like To Meet || Characters Like Me || Summer Reads

The Friday 56 || The Catastrophic History of You and Me || Flipped || The Sword of Summer || My Sister’s Grave

Book Beginnings || Flipped || The Sword of Summer || My Sister’s Grave

Quote of the Week || 003: If we wait until we’re ready… || 004: Keep moving. Don’t get bogged down… || 005: The trouble is, sometimes words are… || 006: There are two types of people…

For the Love of Quotes || A Series of Unfortunate Events Part 1

Tags || 3D3Q 1.1 || 3D3Q 1.2 || 3D3Q 1.3 || 3D3Q 2.1 || 3D3Q 2.2 || 3D3Q 2.3

Awards || The Sunshine Blogger Award


That’s it for May. How was yours?

Let’s welcome my birth month with loooove. ❤ For me, I hope June will be more productive than May, reading- and blogging-wise. 🙂

Thank you for reading and have a nice day! 🙂

sig

 

15 comments

  1. Yay, I’m so excited to read your review for You Know Me Well! I have been anticipating that book for so long already and I would love to read your thoughts about it. And I’m also planning on reading The Lunar Chronicles this month. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I plan to post the review this week, I mean I have to, I read it like, 2 weeks ago. Too much delay, haha bad Cara. I hope we enjoy Lunar Chronicles! Based from what I’ve read, it’s really a great series. 😀

      Liked by 1 person

    1. I agree. 😀 I found out about this challenge mid-April so I started pretty late too, so you can definitely join in late. Let’s just cross off as many items as we can. Hehe. 😀

      Like

Leave a Reply

