πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰ Happy 2 Months!!! πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰

Once upon a time, a girl named Cara decided she should have her own place in the world wide web to talk about one of her few obsessions. Not logic puzzles.Β Not colorful pens and adorable notebooks.Β Not cross stitching. Books? Books.Β So she signed up for this blogging platform and that, thought of a blog name, sort of designed her blog theme and stuff because what you can do with free themes isΒ very limited but it’s okay because she’s not good at that anyway.Β You know I actually find it ironic that I have a computer science degree and I pretty suck at web design or web programming in general. ButΒ I think this blog needs a little makeover. But just so you know you can talk to me about Dijkstra or neural networks anytime. Someone out there who wants to help me improve my web skillz pls! And then she…

You know what, let’s skip the boring parts. Periods and Semicolons is two months now!! Let’s have some fireworks with that.

11JGOISGC7.jpg

Pink-ish fireworks because pink is not really my favorite color.

I don’t remember celebrating my first month, so I’m doing it now instead. Hehe. Honestly, I forgot the exact date I created my blog. I believed it was 12th or 13th, something close to this date. But to my horror, when I checked my journal-slash-planner, I saw that it was actually on April 9th. That’s almost a week ago, but hopefully, it’s not too late to celebrate.

Other than that, here’sΒ another reason to celebrate:

100

I hit 100 followers this week, yaaay!

I ran out of budget for the fireworks so here, have a sparkler instead.

HOD6TXKZWF.jpg

I’m sorry it’s already half-burnt but we have to make do with what we have.

While I’m running out of budget for celebratory stuff, I am certainly not running out of love for this community. Nice segue there, gurl. I’ll give you reasons why:

  • You guys are very… friendly. It’s really encouraging for new-ish bloggers like me when people like and comment my posts. I remember during my first few weeks whenever someone comments on my post, I would literally jump up and down. You can ask my mom, she’s thrown me a lot of weird looks because of that.
  • There’s lots of ways to share bookish stuff. When I started blogging, IΒ didn’t know what else to post aside from reviews. Like, I have nothing to post yet becauseΒ I’m stillΒ reading the book I’m about to review. I thought then I’ll just post a book quote every day. Hahaha. Imagine, I thought about bombarding you with quotes. every. single. day. If you backread long enough, you’ll still find remnants of the plan in my blog. Good thing I discovered the tags, awards and the memes. Oh my, the memes! Top Ten Tuesday, Top 5 Wednesday, Friday 56. There’s something to post for every day of the week. And the topics are interesting, I enjoy reading the posts of other bloggers. I think I’ve posted more of these than actual book reviews. Hehe. And the tags, I still have a number of tags and awards in my to-do list right now. I hope to get to them sooooon.
  • I’m always discovering new stuff. Reading reviews is also one way for me to decide which books to read next or add to my never-ending TBRΒ list. Just recently, Top Ten Tuesday’s topic is Anticipated Releases in 2nd half of 2016. And boy, did I find books to add in my TBR? I found BOOKS to add in my TBR. Like, LOTSΒ of them.
  • I love meeting new people. I don’t know, too. I’m introvert but I like to make new friends. Hahaha. Like, “I’m shy but I want to talk to you, please talk to me. Huhuhu.” Bonus points, if I made friends with someone from my country. That said, if you are on Goodreads, please add me I need more friends. Also, I just made a Twitter account for this blog. I can’t link the blog to my personal account because my friends doesn’t know about this blog. Hehe.

Anyway, I have to stop now. I don’t know why I’m being extra talkative today. Maybe because of the weather? Hahaha. I’m actually sick. I need to rest now. And yes, I think it’s because of the weather.

Again, I really enjoyed the past two months and wish I started blogging earlier.Β Sana noon pa.

Good night from my part of the world! ❀

sig

 

 

WordPress | Goodreads | TumblrΒ | Twitter

22 comments

    1. Thank youuu! ❀ I haven’t done much cross stitch lately, and mostly I give them away as gifts after making them. I almost always remember to take pictures of them. Hehe. Here's one I managed to save. I gave it to a friend on his birthday six years ago, because he's an Avatar fan. πŸ˜€

      Liked by 1 person

      1. May I see your works too? ❀ I haven't done much cross stitch lately as well. But now I'm also thinking of doing it again in the months to come. I'm quite excited actually. Hihi. πŸ˜€

        Like

  1. Congratulations on making it to two months!

    I started blogging five years ago, and I think blogs have diversified a bit since then. It was mostly reviews (and I enjoy reviews, obviously). However, I think the focus on discussion posts and tags is new-ish and really interesting.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank youu! Wow, five years is a pretty long time. And you’re still active, that’s awesome! I’ve done tags but I have yet to try posting discussion posts. I’ll try to think of interesting topics and post about it. πŸ˜€

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

