Real Neat Blog Award!!!

I was nominated by Savannah @ The Book Prophet for the Real Neat Blog Award! Thank you Savannah! Guys, please do check her blog πŸ˜€

realneatblogaward

The Rules:

  • Thank and link the blogger that nominated you.
  • Answer the 7 questions that the nomination has provided you.
  • Create 7 questions for your nominees.
  • Nominate 7 other bloggers.


Savannah’s Questions

Most anticipated movie release of the year?

I think it would be Finding Dory. Been wanting to see it since when it was announced years ago. It’s already out and I watched it yesterday!! ❀

dory

Favorite platonic book couple?

I do not have a favorite but the couple on top of my mind is Mark and Katie from You Know Me Well. They developed a very special relationship in the book, but it’s pure platonic. (OoT: I was at the bookstore yesterday and I saw a physical copy of You Know Me Well. It’s VERY. PRETTY. guys, i mean veryyy)

Book you couldn’t finish, but would give another shot in the future?

I only have 5 books in my dnf shelf at Goodreads (add me, please haha) though I doubt those are the only books I didn’t finish. Of those, only one is open for the possibility of rereading, because it’s the only one that I have a copy of (I borrowed the others but I have to return them to the library or owner already). The book is Magician by Raymond Feist. It’s an epic fantasy, so it’s pretty long (800+ pages, omigash). While you’re at it, you may want to look at my Top Intimidating Books.

Actor or actress you would choose to play your favorite book character in adaptation?

Actually, I don’t imagine my favorite characters as actors/actresses. I do not have an answer to this right now but will update once I think of something. πŸ˜€ But, one my favorite book to movie adaptations is Flipped. I loved the movie as much as I loved the book. ❀

flipped

Favorite book that takes place in the summertime?

There’s a very limited number of books I have read that takes place during summer, so it’s hard to chose. But I’ve been wanting to read Morgan Matson’s books Since You’ve Been Gone and The Unexpected Everything.

Most heartbreaking book?

I think the book that broke my heart into the most pieces is A Walk To Remember by Nicholas Sparks. Don’t know why? Please read the book, or least watch the movie. You better bring a tissue or handkerchief with you.

An author you will never read either because you hated their previous work or just aren’t interested?

I can’t think of anyone. Maybe because there’s no author that I hated enough to not read any of their books in the future. And I’m always open to read new things so I’d give pretty much everything a chance. πŸ˜€


My Questions

– What is your favorite food?
– How many languages do you know?
– Describe the last book you read using only one word.
– What is/are the book/s you are currently reading?
– Of all the unread books in your bookshelf, what book has been there for the longest time?
– What is the last dream you recall?
– How long have you been blogging?


I nominate

Ashley @ Inside My Minds
Louise @ Geniereads
Ara @ The Bookish Agenda
Lauren @ Always Me
Lost in a Good Book
Nina @ By Page or By Plane
Ioana @ Books Reenchanted


Click here to view my other tags and awards. πŸ˜€

If anybody noticed (which I hope), I was gone for some time. We currently have no internet connection at home. It was raining hard a couple of days ago, and a utility post was hit by lightning. Repairs are currently being done but I think it won’t be fixed until next week. The good thing, is that it looks like I’m going to do a lot of reading this weekend.πŸ˜€

sig

 

 

Goodreads | Twitter

 

5 comments

  1. Ahhh thank you so much for nominating me ate Cara!! πŸ™‚ and so sorry for your current power situation 😦 but the bright side is always that you could get more reading done! πŸ˜€

    And I completely agree with A Walk to Remember. It was one of those books that I read after seeing the movie, rather than the other way around. I remember being a little disappointed that it was not as good as I thought it was because of the
    film.

    Yay, and such wonderful questions! Thanks again πŸ™‚

    Like

Leave a Reply

