So… uhm, hello?

Hello world, and fellow beloved bookish bloggers! How have you been? I hope everything’s fine on your side of the world. 😊

Last June, I wrote about my personal goals for the year and while I achieved some of them, I am sad to say that I was not able to meet my goal to keep this blog active. Things started to pile up at work. My tasks became more challenging, new roles and responsibilities were assigned to me and I really had (and still having, bless my poor soul) a hard time coping with the stress and stuff to the point that I hardly have enough time to keep up with everything outside of work. And well, usually on weekends I reward myself with just enough rest to get me going again the next week. This was actually one of my goals from the mentioned post above but it seems things turned out a bit unexpected. And it really looks like I should do something about my work-life habit if I want to get through this year alive, but that’s an entirely different story.

Or at least, that’s my excuse. Here’s what I’ve been doing for the last six months to keep me sane:

Reading books, of course!

At least I didn’t fall into a big reading slump and managed to finish my Goodreads reading challenge last year, right? Also, I’m doing pretty well in this year’s challenge (so far huhu). I’ve already read some good books this year and I’m really excited to write reviews for them. Some are in the drafts already!

goodreads-challenge-2016-tile.jpg

Catching up with TV series.

I was a few seasons behind some of the series I’m following so I took the time to catch up with them. Here are some of them, can you name these characters?

river-doctor

charmings.jpg

stranger-things

keating5

Trying out some new hobbies.

I recently tried to learn different ways of notebook stitching and because I haven’t fully utilized the pages of any store-bought journal, ever(!!!) I ended up doing my own journal for 2017. I also made some personalized pages to help me maintain my TBR-list and to-review list (badly-needed, really). I found some really helpful notebook stitching Youtube videos here if you want to try them too!

journal

Please excuse my messy desk.

I want to thank everyone who visited and stumbled upon my blog, especially those who remembered and tagged me in several awards and challenges. I’ll make sure to get to them as soon as I can.

I won’t make any more promises this time but I’ll try to be around as much as I can and keep all the posts coming. Plus I really miss writing about my favorite books and reading all of your lovely posts too.

See you around!💜

sig

Goodreads | Tumblr | Twitter

4 comments

    1. Aww, thank you! Sadly, I was not able to write anything for the past months but I’m back now and hopefully for good. Looking forward to seeing your posts, too! 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

